Wednesday, March 25, 2009

So far this week....

Just wanted to share -

Lexie lost a tooth Monday night while having a snack before bed. She likes to hold on to her teeth for a few days before they go to the tooth fairy for her to work her magic so it was put in the 'treasure chest' waiting for her attachment to wain. On Tuesday morning while I was walking her into her classroom she lost a second tooth (actually the sixth but the second for the week). I thought she would be upset about having to go to the nurses office and have to walk into the class late. As it turns out she LOVES the nurses office because where you sit when you are not 'sick' is right in front of all the nurse things - band aids, gauze pads, tick sticks, bactine etc. and the nurse will let you help her 'organize' if you are good. Lexie LOVES to organize things so the nurses office is her new favorite place and now we have two teeth waiting on the tooth fairy!!

Kenny's vocabulary now consists of - Shu (shoe), Nuh (Lexie), AE (Katie), NaNa (banana), baba(cup), pi pi (pacifier), Bye (bye), Hi (hi), Mama (only when he is absolutely disgusted that no one is helping him reach something or he is being kept from a very important part of the house - upstairs) it sounds something like Maaaamaaa and if he were a 16 yr. old girl it would have a head tilt and an eye roll attached to it.

He likes to carry shoes around - if they have a strap, like a mary jane, that is even better. He love to tackle you if you are sitting on the ground. He backs up a few inches and then runs at you with his head leading the way and falls into you with a very loud squeal! He pushes you off of him and starts again. He likes to do this for an hour at a time. I am sure he would do it longer but I started to get tired.

I dropped Katie off at school today and while eating her second breakfast (as she does every morning) she said SHIT really loud and pounded her hand on the desk. Confused and slightly embarrassed by the sight of Larry in a towel - I asked her to repeat what she said to be sure I heard it right. Well, before she could answer the other 3 kids also eating breakfast at the table yelled 'she said SHIT'. The breakfast club is a tight group, all for one ya know. I told them that it was a grown up word and they should not be using it again - where by Katie chimed in - yeah my mommy and mama say it Aaaallllllll the time so it's only for grown ups. I didn't even ask Katie what she was upset about in the first place - I just kissed her head and quietly walked out of the room.

That's all....

1 comment:

  1. I have no idea what the heck Katie is talking about...I would never use that type of ridonculous language...geez, where do these kids pick up this stuff????

    ReplyDelete

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.